Skip to product information
1 of 5

Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 Zigbee Thread Matter USB Stick for Home Assistant (SkyConnect)

Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 Zigbee Thread Matter USB Stick for Home Assistant (SkyConnect)

Regular price €41,99 EUR
Regular price €0,00 EUR Sale price €41,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

In stock - Delivery time 1-3 working days

ZIGBEE PROMOTION:

Get 5% discount on your purchase in the online store!

Use the code:

ZigBee5%

When buying 2 or more cigbeal products and enjoying intelligent technology at an unbeatable price.

Beat and save now!


Article description:

USB ZigBee 3.0 Thread (Matter) gateway

The Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 USB Hub offers seamless Zigbee connectivity for your smart home. With a simple firmware update, you can also utilize the Thread protocol. Firmware updates via the USB interface support Over-The-Wire (OTW) updates for both protocols as well as the experimental multiprotocol.

The Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 is compatible with Home Assistant Green and various PC, Linux, Raspberry Pi, and virtualization platforms that support USB. This allows you to easily integrate Zigbee sensors and devices into your Home Assistant system.

The adapter uses the same Silicon Labs chip (Silabs EFR32MG21) as the Home Assistant Yellow. A USB extension cable is included to avoid potential interference from USB 3.0 ports. Expand your smart home with the Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1.

What is the difference between Home Assistant SkyConnect and Connect ZBT-1?

Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 is the rebranded version of Home Assistant SkyConnect. Despite the new name and appearance, both products share identical hardware, capabilities, and support. This change was made to pave the way for a new series of Connect products, including an upcoming Z-Wave Connect product. Moving forward, any updates or features mentioned for Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 will also apply to devices branded as SkyConnect.

Why include a USB extension cable?

USB 3.0 ports (the ones with blue on the inside) are known to cause significant noise and radio interference to any 2.4 GHz wireless devices. This includes Zigbee and Thread. If you do not use the extension cable, it may not work at all, and if it does, it could be flaky at best with intermittent problems (issues with pairing, device dropouts, unreachable devices, timeout errors, etc).

Recommended Use Cases for Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1

Nabu Casa currently recommends using the Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 with Zigbee firmware to control your Zigbee network, providing a great user experience right from the start.

As part of Nabu Casa's efforts to integrate Matter into Home Assistant, there is a focus on improving support for Thread. The goal is to make it just as easy to integrate Thread-based Matter devices into Home Assistant without relying on third-party Thread Border Routers. While the Thread firmware is already fully functional in the background, further enhancements are needed to ensure seamless operation of Thread devices within Home Assistant.

Once this experience is enhanced, Nabu Casa recommends using the Thread firmware to control your Thread network as an alternative to using Thread Border Routers from Apple or Google.

What is the current state of multiprotocol support?

Multiprotocol will remain an experimental feature and is not recommended for use.

When Nabu Casa launched this device, we announced our intent to release firmware supporting multiprotocol, which allows the device's Silicon Labs chip to connect to both Zigbee and Thread networks with one radio. This experimental firmware has been available since December 2022. Through extensive testing, Nabu Casa has found that although it works in some circumstances, it has technical limitations that lead to a worse user experience. Nabu Casa now does not recommend using this firmware, and it will be experimental for the foreseeable future. Instead, Nabu Casa will focus on ensuring that the dedicated Zigbee and Thread firmwares for Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 deliver the best experience to users.

If you currently have the multiprotocol firmware installed but don't actively use it to connect to Thread devices, Nabu Casa recommends that you disable multiprotocol.Nothing changes for current users of the multiprotocol firmware who are happy with their experience.

The experimental multiprotocol firmware will remain available, but Nabu Casa will not recommend it to new users.


Specifications:

Model No.: NC-ZBT-9710

Protocols: Zigbee 3.0; Thread (Matter) via firmware update

Transmitter/Receiver: Silicon Labs Multiprotocol EFR32MG21

Stack: EmberZNet Serial Protocol (EZSP)

Frequency: 2.4 GHz

Antenna: PCB

TX Power: Up to +20 dBm

RX Sensitivity: -104 dBm (250 kbps)

Firmware Updates: Over-the-wire (OTW) firmware updates

Power Supply: 5V DC / up to 150 mA

Bridge: USB to UART, Silicon Labs CP2102N USB-to-UART bridge

USB: v2.0 full-speed (12 Mbps)

Dimensions (LxWxH): Approx. 38.5 x 18 x 4.5 mm

Weight: 4 g

View full details

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 5

Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 Zigbee Thread Matter USB Stick für Home Assistant (SkyConnect)

Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 Zigbee Thread Matter USB Stick für Home Assistant (SkyConnect)

Normaler Preis €41,99 EUR
Normaler Preis €0,00 EUR Verkaufspreis €41,99 EUR
Sale Ausverkauft
Inkl. Steuern. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Auf Lager - Lieferzeit 1-3 Werktage

ZIGBEE AKTION:

Sichere dir 5% Rabatt auf deinen Einkauf im Onlineshop!

Verwende den Code:

ZIGBEE5%

beim Kauf von 2 oder mehr Zigbeeprodukten und genieße intelligente Technologie zu einem unschlagbaren Preis.

Jetzt zuschlagen und sparen!


Artikelbeschreibung:

USB Zigbee 3.0 / Thread (Matter) Gateway

Der Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 USB-Hub bietet nahtlose Zigbee-Konnektivität für dein Smart Home. Mit einem einfachen Firmware-Update kannst du auch das Thread-Protokoll nutzen. Die Firmware-Aktualisierung über die USB-Schnittstelle unterstützt Over-The-Wire (OTW) Updates für beide Protokolle sowie das experimentelle Multiprotokoll.

Der Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 ist kompatibel mit Home Assistant Green sowie verschiedenen PC-, Linux-, Raspberry Pi- und Virtualisierungsplattformen, die USB unterstützen. So kannst du Zigbee-Sensoren und -Geräte problemlos in dein Home Assistant-System integrieren.

Der Adapter verwendet denselben Silicon Labs Chip (Silabs EFR32MG21) wie der Home Assistant Yellow. Ein USB-Verlängerungskabel ist im Lieferumfang enthalten, um mögliche Störungen durch USB 3.0-Anschlüsse zu vermeiden. Erweitere dein Smart Home mit dem Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Home Assistant SkyConnect und Connect ZBT-1?

Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 ist der neue Name für Home Assistant SkyConnect. Obwohl es sich um einen neuen Namen und ein neues Design handelt, verfügen beide über die gleiche Hardware, die gleichen Funktionen und den gleichen Support. Diese Änderung wurde vorgenommen, um Platz für eine neue Reihe von Connect-Produkten zu schaffen, einschließlich eines kommenden Z-Wave Connect-Produkts. Zukünftig gelten Updates und Funktionen, die für Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 erwähnt werden, auch für Geräte, die unter dem Namen SkyConnect vertrieben werden.

Warum ein USB-Verlängerungskabel beiliegt

USB 3.0-Anschlüsse (die mit blauem Inneren) sind bekannt dafür, erhebliche Störungen und Funkinterferenzen bei 2,4-GHz-Funkgeräten zu verursachen. Dies betrifft auch Zigbee- und Thread-Geräte. Ohne das Verlängerungskabel könnte es sein, dass die Geräte überhaupt nicht funktionieren, und falls doch, könnte die Verbindung instabil sein, was sich in Problemen wie intermittierenden Verbindungsabbrüchen, nicht erreichbaren Geräten, Timeout-Fehlern und anderen Problemen äußern kann.

Empfohlene Anwendungsfälle für Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1

Nabu Casa empfiehlt derzeit, den Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 mit der Zigbee-Firmware zu nutzen, um dein Zigbee-Netzwerk zu steuern. Diese Lösung bietet von Anfang an eine großartige Nutzererfahrung.

Im Rahmen der Bemühungen von Nabu Casa, Matter in Home Assistant zu integrieren, liegt der Fokus darauf, die Nutzung von Thread zu verbessern, sodass es ebenso einfach wird, Thread-basierte Matter-Geräte in Home Assistant zu integrieren, ohne auf einen Thread Border Router eines Drittanbieters zurückgreifen zu müssen. Die Thread-Firmware ist im Hintergrund bereits voll funktionsfähig, jedoch sind noch einige Verbesserungen notwendig, damit die Nutzung von Thread-Geräten in Home Assistant reibungslos funktioniert.

Sobald diese Erfahrung verbessert wurde, empfiehlt Nabu Casa, die Thread-Firmware zur Steuerung deines Thread-Netzwerks zu verwenden, als Alternative zur Nutzung von Thread Border Routern von Apple oder Google.

Wie ist der aktuelle Stand der Unterstützung für Multiprotokoll?

Multiprotokoll bleibt eine experimentelle Funktion und wird nicht zur Nutzung empfohlen.

Als Nabu Casa dieses Gerät eingeführt hat, haben wir unsere Absicht angekündigt, Firmware zu veröffentlichen, die Multiprotokoll unterstützt. Diese ermöglicht es dem Silicon Labs Chip des Geräts, sowohl mit Zigbee- als auch mit Thread-Netzwerken über ein Radio zu verbinden. Diese experimentelle Firmware ist seit Dezember 2022 verfügbar. Durch umfangreiche Tests hat Nabu Casa festgestellt, dass sie zwar unter bestimmten Umständen funktioniert, jedoch technische Einschränkungen bestehen, die zu einer schlechteren Benutzererfahrung führen können. Daher empfiehlt Nabu Casa derzeit nicht, diese Firmware zu nutzen, und sie wird auch in absehbarer Zukunft experimentell bleiben. Stattdessen konzentrieren wir uns darauf sicherzustellen, dass die dedizierten Zigbee- und Thread-Firmwares für Home Assistant Connect ZBT-1 die beste Erfahrung für die Nutzer bieten.

Falls Sie derzeit die Multiprotokoll-Firmware installiert haben, aber diese nicht aktiv für die Verbindung mit Thread-Geräten nutzen, empfiehlt Nabu Casa, Multiprotokoll zu deaktivieren.

Für aktuelle Nutzer der Multiprotokoll-Firmware, die mit ihrer Erfahrung zufrieden sind, ändert sich nichts. Die experimentelle Multiprotokoll-Firmware bleibt verfügbar, wird aber neuen Nutzern nicht empfohlen.


Spezifikationen:

Modell-Nr.: NC-ZBT-9710

Protokolle: Zigbee 3.0; Thread (Matter) über Firmware-Update

Sender/Empfänger: Silicon Labs Multiprotocol EFR32MG21

Stack: EmberZNet Serielles Protokoll (EZSP)

Frequenz: 2,4GHz

Antenne: PCB

TX Leistung: bis zu +20dBm

RX-Empfindlichkeit: -104dBm (250kbps)

Over-the-wire (OTW) firmware updates

Stromversorgung: 5V DC / bis zu 150mA

Bridge: USB zu UART, Silicon Labs CP2102N USB-to-UART bridge

USB: v2.0 volle Geschwindigkeit (12Mbps)

Abmessungen (LxBxH): ca. 38,5 x 18 x 4,5mm

Gewicht: 4g

Vollständige Details anzeigen